tismond

Well, I just finished my first set of exams, so I can safely say I can get back to writing more on this blog… until the next set hits me anyway. Since I am free from studying 24/7, I thought I’d share another poem – I know, I haven’t written one in ages! Enjoy.

The Condemned 

What is life but a collection of past memories?
A stockpile of guilt, heartbreak and deceit
Forever ingrained in the hollow banks of the mind.

And what is the mind but a prisoner of Society?
A peacock plucked of its beauty and broken to
Become just another one of the faceless dredge.

It matters not your ambitions or achievements 
When unique is synonymous with freak
And all shall judge with an executioner’s eye.

Foolishly I chose to voice new reason
And for it I am on death row, condemned for
The obstruction of the norm, murder…

View original post 32 mots de plus

  1. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Laisser un commentaire

